Change…

“When things change in our life, often we have resistance to the change. But if you understand the structure of the Universe, life, and creation, then you will understand that life is change, and nothing ever stands still. Everything is energy, and energy is in continual motion and change. If energy stood still you would be gone, and there would be no life.
Change is always happening for the good of you and for everyone. It is the evolution of life.”

From The Secret Daily Teachings by Rhonda Byrne

The older I get the more i realize how much people are uncomfortable with change. I admit, its hard for me to change my lip gloss brands, some foods I like to eat, plus smoking and drinking habits. However I have never shied away from LIFE changes. I learned that change often happens abruptly and sometimes its not in your control. So given that life is all about change why are most people so afraid of it? I am generally okay with things changing in my life, I just tend to wish that the good times with my loved ones could last longer.  The summer of 2009 & in the spring of 2011 I experienced great change, that most of us fear. My brother was killed in a motorcycle accident, then my mother transitioned 2 years after and they both taught me a valuable life lessons… Life is short,  you must live life to the fullest more than ever, don’t take life for granted, and do what makes YOU happy most of all.

On that note, here are some things I keep in mind and maybe it can help you, when your life is changing:

1.  The one thing that is truly consistent in life is CHANGE…

2. However at the same time the more things change the more they really stay the same.

3. Stay POSITIVE! Whether its good or bad change in your life, neither will last forever.

4. Speak good things in to existence, and envision it. TRUST ME this WORKS!

5. Surround yourself with people who love and support you no matter what.

6. Don’t be afraid to take risks (as long as its positive, example: don’t risk quitting your job when you don’t have another one lined up)

7. Don’t let others fears hold you back, besides everyones walk in life is different. What didn’t work for them, could very well work for you or not…

8. Most of all stay true to yourself, don’t get sucked in to who & what people think you are all about. After all if you have taken the time to get to know yourself well, and are realistic, you will be fine.

9. YOU CAN’T WIN UNLESS YOU PLAY!! So get out there in this game we call LIFE

Leave a Reply

