Your body is your friend…

Recently after viewing an article about our circadian rhythms, and how we should follow its notions when it comes to eating. According to our circadian rhythms our body has an elimination time 4am-noon, alimentation period noon-8pm, and assimilation period 8pm-4am. However according to Dr. Jewel we should only be eating while the sun is up. So I decided to see what this lifestyle change can do for me and my body.

Since I made the sea moss, I have been making smoothies more. Smoothies are thicker, which helps keep the hunger pains away. Now that I have been eating like this for about a week, I haven’t really been hungry in the morning. This morning I decided to juice kale, apples, cilantro, orange, and a lime.

Then I combined fresh strawberries, pineapple, peach, banana, flax-seed oil, vitamin D, sea moss, and the fresh juice to my baby bullet. The smoothie came out great! Although it looks like pea soup, it tastes deliciously fruity!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aleta L. Young
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 11:57:59

    I am going to try this smoothie. Sounds delicious. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. Cindy
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 12:37:11

    You must have been reading my mind, I just got back from the market buying veggies and fruit to begin my juicing. I purchased mustard greens to cook, after cleaning them I decided to try using the stems with the juice. I will let you know how it turns out, but first I have to read the instructions for the juicer LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

