This is worth another read… check it out!

Conscious Daughters

Every since Beyonce, and the TIME article came out, America has been in a uproar about breast-feeding. It occurred to me since becoming a mother that many women have a hard time adjusting to the demands of breast-feeding. Fortunately it has been very successful for me. However I come from a family of breast-feeding women, my mother nursed me, and her mother nursed her. So needless to say I grew up knowing I would do the same with my baby. Unfortunately not all women grow up with that kind of exposure.

When I became pregnant,  I told friend’s and family my plans for a natural birth, and my plan to nurse, too often I was met with negative comments. Some told me that it may not work, or how their experience was so horrible and how much it hurt, so they quit. When in actuality the percentages of women who…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

